Cleanse Day 17

I’m typically not a calorie counter since I try my best to eat when I’m hungry, get a variety of foods in my diet and not eat when I’m not hungry. I figure that in the end, if I can stick to those principals and stay active, things will all net out to a healthy level.

However, since my eating patterns are a little different on the cleanse, I was interested to track my calories for a day and see where I was netting out. My daily total (1,855 calories) was about what I expected. Although I have cut out items like cheese, yogurt, eggs and butter, I’ve made up for the lost calories in other was, with nuts, smoothies, vegan butter and veggies.

Here’s a look at the day’s eats…

Breakfast
1/3 cup rolled oats made with water, cinnamon and stevia (125 cal)
2 tablespoons natural peanut butter (200 cal)
1 medium banana (100 cal)
1 1/2 cups unsweetened almond milk (60 cal)
Water

Calories: 485 calories

Mid-Morning Snack
1 cup fresh blueberries (80 cal)
Herbal tea and water

Calories: 80 calories

Lunch
12 black bean and quinoa chips from Trader Joe’s (210 cal)
1 can vegan split pea soup from Trader Joe’s (200 cal)
1/4 cup hummus (100 cal)
1 date (50 cal)
Water

Calories: 560 calories

Afternoon Snack
1 cup unsweetened almond milk (40 cal)
1 cup frozen mixed berries (70 cal)

Calories: 110 calories

Dinner
Mashed sweet potatoes with vegan butter and nutritional yeast (250 cal – rough estimation)
1/2 cup black beans (120 cal)
Green beans with olive oil, salt and pepper (50 cal)

Calories: 420 calories

Dessert
Chocolate Tofu Pudding (recipe coming to E&C soon!) (200 cal)

Caloires: 200 calories

Total Daily Calories: 1,855

One thought on “Cleanse Day 17

  1. Hi there, best of luck on the rest of your cleanse! Is there a difference between rolled oats and oatmeal? Thanks!

Leave a comment and join the discussion!

