Cleanse Day 15

Sorry for the lack of posting over the weekend, friends! I’m much less diligent about tracking what I eat on the weekends even though I still abide by the cleanse rules. Perhaps thats because on the weekends I’m much less likely to sit down for proper meals and more inclined to eat small meals and snacks throughout the day. The weather here was great, too! I think it was the first weekend that we had truly warm weather in the upper 70’s so Joe and I spent a lot of time working in the yard and taking Nutmeg on walks.

We are on the final stretch of the cleanse and I’m a little bit sad about it, to be totally honest! Joe seems to be ready for some of his old favorites, like a grilled burger or a Greek yogurt, but I’m really starting to feel like I have hit a stride with the way we are eating and living over the past 15 days.

I do have to admit that I’m looking forward to grilling up some salmon sometime soon after the cleanse ends. And my stomach is really looking forward to eating fewer lentils. But I think there are a lot of elements of the cleanse that I think I may try to implement into my daily life.

Here’s a look at today’s eats…

Breakfast
1/3 cup rolled oats (made with water, cinnamon and stevia)
2 tablespoons creamy natural peanut butter
1 banana, sliced
Water

Mid-Morning
Decaf coffee with steamed soy milk

Lunch
2 cups sauteed kale (with olive oil, salt and pepper)
2 slices gluten-free brown rice bread with 1/3 cup hummus
1 cup fresh blueberries
1 dried fruit leather strip (no sugar added from Trader Joe’s)
Hot tea and water

Snack
2 homemade date-nut balls (dates, almond butter, almonds and cinnamon)
Water

Dinner
Gluten-free pasta dish made with penne, homemade pesto, edamame, mushrooms and garlic
Smoothie with almond milk, frozen raspberries and frozen blueberries

Dessert
Tofu pudding with 1 tablespoon almond butter
1 cup warm almond milk

Madison

One thought on “Cleanse Day 15

  1. I missed your posts 😦 I’m glad you’re back. We did A TON of yardwork, too. Never again will be buy a brand new house without established landscaping. Never again will we think the words ‘large lot’ is a good thing. We have 0.6 acres. With hills. Kill us now! hah!

Leave a comment and join the discussion!

