Clenase Day 8

photo 

Today I feel like I am really dragging! I feel like I have very little energy and am having a tough time focusing. I woke up this morning with a little bit of a sore throat, and a bunch of people at work have been sick. I hope that doesn’t mean that I’m getting sick! Work is getting to that crazy point in the year, so I really would prefer not to be down for the count in the next month or so.

I’m hoping to incorporate a few more fruits and veggies into my diet in the next couple days and get a little extra sleep in an attempt to ward off anything that might be trying to attach my immune system. Any other tips and tricks you might have to battle sickness and fatigue are welcome!

Here’s a look at the day’s eats…

Breakfast
1/3 cup old fashioned rolled oats
2 tablespoons creamy natural peanut butter
1 medium banana, sliced
16 oz water
Decaf coffee with almond milk

Mid-Morning Snack
Herbal tea
1/2 of a medium apple

Lunch
2 cups sauteed kale with 1/2 tablespoon olive oil, salt and pepper
1 slice gluten-free brown rice bread with avocado (about 1/4 of a medium avocado)
3/4 cup cashew cream with 1 cup sliced fresh strawberries
16 oz water

Afternoon Snack
2 dates with 1 tablespoon creamy natural peanut butter
More water
2 or 3 Food Should Taste Good multigrain chips when I got home.

Dinner
1/2 cup black beans
1 cup brown rice seasoned with salt, pepper, Earth Balance and parsley
1/2 cup marinara sauce
Roasted asparagus spears with olive oil, salt and pepper

Dessert
2/3 cup tofu pudding (silken tofu, cocoa powder, stevia)
1/3 cup frozen raspberries
Mint herbal tea

Madison

Leave a comment and join the discussion!

