Cleanse Day 7

I’m just sitting down to a night of relaxation with my mom and Joe so I’m going to make this quick. I had a great day today and felt wonderful. Is it safe to say that I might be hitting my stride on this whole new way of eating? The only thing I noticed today was that I’m unusually tired. I feel like I got plenty of nutrients and ate enough protein, so perhaps it has nothing to do with the diet and more to do with the fact that we had a crazy busy weekend filled with lots of different activities. I’m interested to see how I feel tomorrow once I get a good night of sleep!

Here were the day’s eats…

Breakfast
1/3 cup oats (made with water, cinnamon and stevia)
2 tablespoons peanut butter
1 medium banana
Decaf coffee with almond milk
Water

Lunch
1 veggie sausage
Roasted kale with chopped pecans
Baked sweet potato fries with olive oil, cumin, salt and pepper
Tofu “pudding” (made with silken tofu, cocoa powder and stevia) and sliced fresh strawberries

Afternoon Snack
5 Food Should Taste Good Multi-Grain Tortilla Chips
16 oz water

Dinner
Trader Joe’s vegan split pea soup
2 slices gluten-free brown rice bread
1/4 cup hummus

Dessert
1/2 cup sweet vegan cashew cream
1/2 cup frozen raspberries
1 cup warm almond milk

Madison

One thought on “Cleanse Day 7

  1. I’m like Joe too. I eat well all day, and then I crave something more significant at the end of the day. “real food,” if you will. I’ll try to think of some manly snacks for him.

Leave a comment and join the discussion!

