Cleanse Day 4

IMG_0385

Nothing new to report here today other than the fact that I felt as if I was dragging a little bit in the morning. But since I had a go-go-go day ahead of me, I knew that dragging wasn’t an option. Mid-morning I attempted to pep myself up with herbal tea for hydration and some fresh fruit. I think it actually worked! Aside from that, I felt pretty good minus the lingering digestive issues I’ve been feeling. Thanks, Christina, for the tips on how to eat lentils without feeling horrible! 🙂

Also, a huge kudos to my hubby who traveled for work earlier this week to small town Minnesota and still managed to eat cleanse-friendly on the road! I packed him a huge cooler full of healthy food/snacks but he still had to search out good options to eat along the way. Talk about commitment!

Breakfast
1/ 3 cup oats (made with water, cinnamon and stevia)
2 tablespoons natural peanut butter
1 medium banana
Decaf coffee with a bit of soy milk

Mid-Morning Snack
Herbal tea
5 strawberries and 1/2 an apple, sliced

Lunch
Romaine salad with grape tomatoes, green pepper and edamame
Salsa and 1/4 cup hummus as “dressing”
1 slice gluten-free bread
Vegan veggie burger

Mid-Afternoon Snack
Smoothie with 1 cup soy milk and 1 cup frozen mixed berries

Dinner
I roasted a pan of mini fingerling potatoes, Trader Joe’s savory tofu, asparagus and onions with olive oil, rosemary and salt and pepper. We served ours with salsa for dipping.

Dessert
1 cup almond milk
Cashew cream (recipe up on Espresso and Cream today!)

Madison

Leave a comment and join the discussion!

