Pre Cleanse Day 2 (4.11.13)

photo

Breakfast
1/2 cup old fashioned rolled oats (made with water, cinnamon and stevia)
1 medium banana, sliced
2 tablespoons almond butter16 oz water
Coffee with almond milk

Mid-Morning Snack
Green tea

Lunch
Leftover black bean soup from last night
1/2 cup shelled edamame
1/4 cup whole grain cous cous 2 slices whole grain toast (dry, for dipping in soup)

Afternoon Snack
1/4 cup oats (made with water and cinnamon)
1 tablespoon natural peanut butter
1 tablespoon walnuts

Dinner
Wild Alaskan Salmon Filet (baked with lemon and dill)
1 medium sweet potato, cubed and roasted with cumin, salt and pepper

Dessert
1/2 cup vanilla ice cream
1 cup frozen mixed berries

Notes:
After breakfast and throughout the remainder of the day I felt a full, bloated sensation in my stomach. I don’t think this has anything to do with the food I ate, since it was the same meal that I always eat at breakfast (it also happens to be gluten-free and vegan and will probably be my breakfast throughout the cleanse). It wasn’t enough to really bother me, just slightly annoying.

I fell that I’ve started to really settle into a routine with my eating at my new job with a new schedule. Not too much food, but enough to satisfy and keep me full throughout the day. Since I eat breakfast pretty early (around 5:30 or 6) I am usually hungry for a snack come mid-morning, but if I can get by without eating one, I try to. I’m always starving at around 3:30 or so and try to find a snack that is hearty enough to power me through our workout after work.

Madison

One thought on “Pre Cleanse Day 2 (4.11.13)

Leave a comment and join the discussion!

