Pre Cleanse Day 1 (4.10.11)

I think for my sanity’s sake and ease of posting, I’m going to blogging on a one day delay in regards to my daily eats. For the first five or six days I’m documenting my typical food routine before making any changes. I’m trying my best to document everything that I eat each day. Now I just need to get a little bit better about snapping a few photos along the way so you don’t get bored!

Breakfast
1/2 cup old fashioned rolled oats made with water
2 tablespoons peanut butter
1 packet Stevia sweetened
Cinnamon
1 medium banana
Almond milk latte (homemade)
16 oz water (first thing I do when I wake up)

Mid-Morning Snack
Small soy latte from the Caribou at work

Lunch
1 cup brown rice
3/4 cup shelled edamame
2 tablespoons Parmesan cheese
1/2 tablespoon EVOO
1 Morningstar Vegan Veggie Burger
Cup of green tea

Afternoon Snack
1 cup sliced strawberries
1 teaspoon natural cane sugar
More green tea
2 bites of white chocolate popcorn mix (recipe testing at work)

Dinner
Trader Joe’s Black Bean Soup with 1/2 cup black beans added in
Serving of Food Should Taste Good Blue Corn Tortilla Chips (gluten free)
1/4 cup hummus
Parmesan cheese

Dessert:
Healthy chocolate mug cake made with chocolate protein powder
16 oz. mint tea

Notes about how I felt:
I felt good all day and did a better job than usual and making sure I drank enough water/tea to stay hydrated. I didn’t notice it until after the fact, but I inadvertently ate almost completely vegan and gluten free today. This isn’t typical for me though.

Madison

Leave a comment and join the discussion!

